Come To Bed Shoes

For a while I’ve been wanting to post an article on the ideal accessories to complete your bedroom look so I’d been collecting designs to compile in to one pretty blog post for you. Then I saw THESE and everything went out of the window.

Giuseppe Zanotti has released these jaw dropping shoes as part of his Fall / Winter 12-13 collection and apparently the pink spiked sandal is inspired by the famous novel Jekyll & Hyde. The contradiction of a friendly toe adorned in fluffy fur mink is mind blowing once the fierce spiked heel is revealed. To me these pretty much epitomise the female psyche – soft, enticing and sensual but completely strong and unforgiving if you get on the wrong side!

These shoes wipe the floor with (and kill) every other ‘boudoir shoe’ I had previously picked out. Usually I am quick to say that a woman can never have too many shoes, but really when it comes to bedroom attire we really all need just one pair.  These.

Available at Far Fetch, £589

About TamarKendall

Editor of www.lingerie-stylist.com and stylist of intimates

4 comments

  1. These are marvelous! I love the Jekyll and Hyde idea, it works perfectly here. Giuseppe Zanotti is one of my favorite shoe designers.

  2. I love these!!! I think I may splurge and buy them…after all I am in the lingerie business, so it could be considered part of my work uniform! xoxo

  3. Wow!…these are amazing!

Leave a comment